Shape up

A quick glance at my posts and it’s clearly apparent that some sort of structure is needed. I tackled the issue of starting a blog the same way I tackle a lot of things. Procrastinate, procrastinate, jump in head first, realize what I’m dealing with.

I’m an over thinker. My mind races analyzing the past, present, and future and all the possibilities there within. If you ever catch me when I’m exhausted and the translator that regulates what I’m thinking and what I’m saying is broken you’d understand what I mean, or maybe not.

But I don’t believe in changing who you are. I’m actually an advocate of embracing who you are. So instead of conforming to some standard of what I think a blog should be, I’m just going to let it flow.

Some people think I talk too much while others think I talk too little… not sure exactly what to say to that except, past performance does not indicate future results. While I can’t guarantee much, consistency is important and something I am actively trying to address.

I may not have the time to articulate a well thought argument but I do do a great job a staying update to day on the most recent developments (one of my favorite habits from working on a trading desk). So even if it’s just a link to an interesting article… it will be worthwhile. I’m a good filter.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment